Sonic Flower – Rides Again

Sonic Flower - Rides Again

Sonic Flower - Rides Again

All the tracks on this version of Rides Again are unreleased studio material recorded after first version of album came out in 2005. At that time the band members had some trouble during recording, and after the recording sessions the band broke up.

These tracks were sleeping in the vault for more then fifteen years.

The music is a mixture of psychedelic groove, rock, funk, and doom metal. For fans of Cactus, Grand Funk Railroad, Mountain, Sir Load Baltimore, Captain Beyond, Meaters, Graham Central Station and Funkadelic.

Rides Again contains four original songs plus two cover tracks: “Earthquake” from Graham Central Station and “Stay Away” from Meters.

Order from Sonic Flower/Heavy Psych Sounds.

It is currently available on transparent red or standard black vinyl. The half blue/half orange variant is sold out. There is also an extremely limited test press available (15 copies) for sale. CD and digital download also available.

Sonic Flower - Rides Again


Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.